Events

Events


Insurance Compact Meeting of the Commission (Annual Meeting) (In-person San Diego, CA)

Time: 6:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM CT / 4:00 PM MT / 3:00 PM PT / 2:00 PM AKT
Contact: Compact Office 202-471-3962

This is the Insurance Compact's 2021 Annual Meeting.  

LOCATION - Ballroom 20 ABC at the Convention Center, San Diego, CA

AGENDA

For Agenda Item #3, Management Committee and Commission Consideration of Options on South Carolina Request:

For Agenda Item #4, Management Committee and Commission Consideration of Adoption of the Proposed 2022 Annual Budget and Schedule of Fees:

For Agenda Item #5, Management Committee and Commission Consideration of Adoption of the Proposed 2022 Uniform Standards Development Prioritization


Open to All - Navigating Compact Information

Time: 02:00 PM ET / 01:00 PM CT / 12:00 PM MT / 11:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM AKT
Call Registration
Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962

Navigation of Compact Information for Regulators -  information on how to navigate the website, collaboration room, SERFF’s Compact Instance, and SERFF Filing Access to find relevant Compact information.


Industry-Focused - Best Practices for Preparing and Submitting a Compact Filing under the Individual and Group Life Insurance Uniform Standards

Time: 02:00 PM ET / 01:00 PM CT / 12:00 PM MT / 11:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM AKT
Call Registration
Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962

Industry-Focused - Best Practices for Preparing and Submitting a Compact Filing under the Individual and Group Life Insurance Uniform Standards - hear from reviewers and actuaries regarding tips and best practices to achieve a compliant filing and smooth review process for individual and group life insurance filing submissions.


Insurance Compact Public Governance Committee Call


Regulator-Focused - Individual and Group Life Insurance Uniform Standards and Compact Review

Regulator-Focused - Individual and Group Life Insurance Uniform Standards and Compact Review – information on the product lines and benefit feature Uniform Standards and the review process for applying the Uniform Standards to a Compact product filing.


Insurance Compact Regulator-Only Product Standards Committee Call

Time: 1:30 pm ET / 12:30 pm CT / 11:30 am MT / 10:30 am PT / 9:30 am AKT
Call Registration
Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962

Agenda


Industry-Focused - Best Practices for Preparing and Submitting a Compact Filing under the Individual and Group Disability Income Insurance Uniform Standards

Time: 02:00 PM ET / 01:00 PM CT / 12:00 PM MT / 11:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM AKT
Call Registration
Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962

Best Practices for Preparing and Submitting a Compact Filing under the Individual and Group Disability Income Insurance Uniform Standards - hear from reviewers and actuaries regarding tips and best practices to achieve a compliant filing and smooth review process for individual and group disability income insurance filing submissions, including rate schedules, as well as disability income riders used with individual life or annuities products. 


Regulator-Focused - Individual and Group Disability Income Uniform Standards and Compact Review

Time: 02:00 PM ET / 01:00 PM CT / 12:00 PM MT / 11:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM AKT
Call Registration
Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962

Individual and Group Disability Income Uniform Standards and Compact Review - information on the product lines and benefit feature Uniform Standards and the review process for applying the Uniform Standards to a Compact product filing.


Regulator-Only Insurance Compact Governance Committee Call

Time: 2 pm ET / 1 pm CT / 12 pm MT / 11 am PT / 10 am AKT
Call Registration
Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962

Agenda -- Updated November 3, 2021


Regulator-Focused - Navigating Compact Information

Time: 03:00 PM ET / 02:00 PM CT / 01:00 PM MT / 12:00 PM PT / 11:00 AM AKT
Call Registration
Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962

Navigation of Compact Information for Regulators -  information on how to navigate the website, collaboration room, SERFF’s Compact Instance, and SERFF Filing Access to find relevant Compact information.


Regulator-Only Insurance Compact Product Standards Committee Call

Time: 1:30 pm ET / 12:30 pm CT / 11:30 am MT / 10:30 am PT / 9:30 am AKT
Call Registration
Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962

Agenda


Industry-Focused - Best Practices for Preparing and Submitting a Compact Filing under the Individual Long-Term Care Insurance Uniform Standards

Time: 02:00 PM ET / 01:00 PM CT / 12:00 PM MT / 11:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM AKT
Call Registration
Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962

Industry-Focused - Best Practices for Preparing and Submitting a Compact Filing under the Individual Long-Term Care Insurance Uniform Standards - hear from reviewers and actuaries regarding tips and best practices to achieve a compliant filing and smooth review process for individual long-term care insurance filing submissions, including advertising and rate schedules, as well as long-term care insurance riders used with individual life or annuities products.


Regulator-Only Insurance Compact Actuarial Working Group Call

Time: 2 pm ET / 1 pm CT / 12 pm MT / 11 am PT / 10 am AKT
Call Registration
Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962

Agenda

 


Regulator-Focused - Individual Long-Term Care Uniform Standards and Compact Review

Time: 03:00 PM ET / 02:00 PM CT / 01:00 PM MT / 12:00 PM PT / 11:00 AM AKT
Call Registration
Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962

Individual Long-Term Care Uniform Standards and Compact Review - information on the product lines and benefit feature Uniform Standards and the review process for applying the Uniform Standards to a Compact product filing.


Compact Collaboration Space Overview - Regulator Only

Time: 01:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM CT / 11:30 AM MT / 10:30 AM PT / 09:30 AM AKT
Call Registration
Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962

Compact Collaboration Space Overview - how to find and use relevant information on the Compact’s Collaboration Space.