

AGENDA Regulator-Only Product Standards Committee Call Tuesday, April 15, 2025 1:30 pm ET / 12:30 pm CT / 11:30 am MT / 10:30 am PT / 9:30 am AKT / 7:30 am HT

Designated Representative State Member for the Committee Iowa Doug Ommen, Chair Andria Seip Vermont Kaj Samsom, Vice-Chair Mary Block Alabama Mark Fowler Yada Horace Alaska Sharon Comstock Lori K. Wing-Heier Mae Gabor Alan McClain Jimmy Harris Arkansas Colorado Michael Conway Sydney Sloan Delaware Trinidad Navarro Jessica Luff Illinois Ann Gillespie Jeff Varga Sharon Clark Malinda Shepherd Kentucky Marie Grant Nour Benchaaboun Maryland Missouri Jo LeDuc Angela L. Nelson New Hampshire D. J. Bettencourt Victoria Fowler Michael Fahncke New Jersey Justin Zimmerman North Carolina Mike Causey Ted Hamby North Dakota Jon Godfread Chrystal Bartuska Ohio Judith French Ryan Howell Pennsylvania Michael Humphreys Shannen Logue Lars Thorne Tennessee Carter Lawrence Emily Marsh Texas Cassie Brown Debra Diaz-Lara Jonathan Pike Utah Tanji Northrup Tomasz Serbinowski Washington Patty Kuderer

1. Roll Call

2. Discuss request on the 2025 Prioritization list to expand the list of qualified events in the Additional Standards For Waiver of Surrender Charge Benefit.

Explanation: Discuss request to expand the qualifying event conditions recognized under the uniform standard to include situations covering at least home displacement and other financial hardship situations and any other conditions or situations that may be beneficial to annuity consumers. Review current provision and discuss the next steps.

- 3. Discuss request on the 2025 Prioritization list for a new standard for Additional Standards For Bonus Benefits For Individual Adjustable Life Insurance Policies
- 4. Explanation: Discuss request to develop a standard using the Additional Standards For Bonus Benefits for Individual Deferred Non-Variable Annuities as a starting point.
- 5. Discuss preparation for the public call on May 6, 2025

Explanation: Discuss any questions or comments.

6. Any Other Matters

The next meeting will be a public call on May 6, 2025.