

## AGENDA Regulator-Only Product Standards Committee Call Tuesday, July 1, 2025 1:30 pm ET / 12:30 pm CT / 11:30 am MT / 10:30 am PT / 9:30 am AKT / 7:30 am HT

State	Member	Designated Representative for the Committee
Iowa	Doug Ommen, Chair	Andria Seip
Vermont	Kaj Samsom, Vice-Chair	Mary Block
Alabama	Mark Fowler	Yada Horace
Alaska	Lori K. Wing-Heier	Sharon Comstock
		Mae Gabor
Arkansas	Alan McClain	Jimmy Harris
Colorado	Michael Conway	Sydney Sloan
Delaware	Trinidad Navarro	Jessica Luff
Illinois	Ann Gillespie	Jeff Varga
Kentucky	Sharon Clark	Malinda Shepherd
Maryland	Marie Grant	Nour Benchaaboun
Missouri	Angela L. Nelson	Jo LeDuc
New Hampshire	D. J. Bettencourt	Victoria Fowler
New Jersey	Justin Zimmerman	Michael Fahncke
North Carolina	Mike Causey	Ted Hamby
North Dakota	Jon Godfread	Chrystal Bartuska
Ohio	Judith French	Ryan Howell
Pennsylvania	Michael Humphreys	Shannen Logue
		Lars Thorne
Tennessee	Carter Lawrence	Emily Marsh
Texas	Cassie Brown	Debra Diaz-Lara
Utah	Jonathan Pike	Tanji Northrup
		Tomasz Serbinowski
Washington	Patty Kuderer	Todd Lovshin

## 1. Roll Call

2. Review drafts to amend the Uniform Standards regarding the proportion of accidental death benefit in relation to all cause death benefit for individual life insurance forms.

Explanation: The Compact Office asked for a provision addressing the appropriate ratio to be added to the Benefits section of these respective Uniform Standards to provide explicit guidance for the Compact Office and company filers to address the ratio of accidental death benefit (and/or accidental death and dismemberment) amount to the all-cause death benefit.

3. Review remaining requests for new or amended standards on the 2025 Prioritization list

Explanation: Review the remaining items on the 2025 list.

## 4. Any Other Matters

The next meeting will be a regulator-only call on July 15, 2025.