

#### AGENDA Public Rulemaking Committee Call Wednesday, July 30, 2025 1:00 pm ET / 12:00 pm CT / 11:00 am MT / 10:00 am PT / 9:00 am AKT / 8:00 am HT WebEx

State	Member	Designated Representative for the Committee
South Dakota	Larry Deiter, Chair	Jill Kruger
Maine	Robert Carey, Vice Chair	Timothy Schott
Alabama	Mark Fowler	Yada Horace
Alaska	Lori Wing-Heier	Sarah Bailey
Delaware	Trinidad Navarro	Jessica Luff
Hawaii	Jerry Bump	Kathleen Nakasone
Idaho	Dean L. Cameron	Shannon Hohl
Indiana	Holly W. Lambert	Victoria Hastings
Kansas	Vicki Schmidt	Julie Holmes
Kentucky	Sharon Clark	Malinda Shepherd
Massachusetts	Michael Caljouw	Sherri Cullen
Minnesota	Grace Arnold	Tami Lohmann
Mississippi	Mike Chaney	Bob Williams
Missouri	Angela L. Nelson	Jo LeDuc
North Carolina	Mike Causey	Ted Hamby
Rhode Island	Elizabeth Kelleher Dwyer	Matt Gendron
Virginia	Scott White	Mary Ashby Brown
Washington	Patricia E. Kuderer	Todd Lovshin
West Virginia	Allan McVey	Erin Hunter

### 1. Roll Call

# 2. Receive comments regarding Rulemaking Committee draft recommendations to the Management Committee regarding accelerated rulemaking procedures.

*Explanation:* Review and provide comment on the Rulemaking Committee recommendations to the Management Committee on proposed changes to address accelerated rulemaking pursuant to the Compass 2.0 Strategic Plan action item. The committee recommends amending the Rulemaking Rule to add a provision for Direct Final Rule.

# 3. Receive comments regarding Rulemaking Committee draft recommendation to the Management Committee regarding appeals procedures.

*Explanation:* Review and provide comment on the Rulemaking Committee recommendation to the Management Committee on an appeals procedure pursuant to the Compass 2.0 Strategic Plan action item.

#### 4. Any other matters