Meet Joe Bonfitto, Insurance Compact Product Reviewer & Webinar Reminder

Weekly Tips

Meet Joe Bonfitto, Insurance Compact Product Reviewer & Webinar Reminder

10/13/21

The Insurance Compact Office has a new member on the Team – Joe Bonfitto. Joe joined the Compact Team as a Product Reviewer in September. His primary responsibility is the review of life and annuity products filed with the Compact including reviewing for compliance with the IIPRC Uniform Standards and all applicable IIPRC Operating Procedures. Joe is a graduate of Western New England College with a Bachelor of Arts in Government with a minor in History. Joe earned his Juris Doctor from Western New England School of Law and is licensed to practice law in the commonwealth of Massachusetts.

Joe joined the team from Amica Life Insurance where he was the Senior Life Product Filing Manager. Prior to that he worked 14 years with Phoenix Life Insurance Company and held several different positions relating to state filing and compliance. In his role at those companies Joe’s responsibilities included the drafting and filing of Life and Annuity policy forms with the Compact and states. We are very excited to have Joe join the Insurance Compact Team.

If you would like to learn more about the Individual or Group Annuity product lines, the Insurance Compact is hosting a webinar on Thursday, October 21st at 3PM ET / 2PM CT / 1PM MT / 12PM PT / 11AM AKT for all interested parties. The focus of this webinar is an overview of Best Practices for Preparing and Submitting a Compact Filing under the Individual and Group Annuities Uniform Standards. You will hear from reviewers and actuaries regarding tips and best practices to achieve a compliant filing and smooth review process for individual and group annuities filing submissions. There is no cost to attend.

More details, including the registration link for this webinar, can be found on the Events page on the Insurance Compact website. Check out the other upcoming webinar opportunities also detailed on the Events page. If you have any questions regarding this webinar or filing with the Insurance Compact in general, please contact the Insurance Compact Office.