WASHINGTON, D.C. (Nov. 21, 2008) - Officers of the Interstate Insurance Product Regulation Commission (IIPRC) announced today the departure of Frances Arricale as executive director. Arricale has been with the organization since December 2006, during which time she led the IIPRC's successful start-up operations.

The members of the IIPRC thank Ms. Arricale for her service. The Commission is in the process of forming a search committee to seek an immediate replacement. Members are strongly committed to continuing the Commission’s efforts to provide a national platform for insurance product approval.

About the Commission

Currently, 33 jurisdictions have joined the Interstate Insurance Product Regulation Commission (IIPRC). Compacting members are Alaska, Colorado, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

The IIPRC enables state insurance regulators to develop uniform national standards for asset protection insurance products, such as life insurance, annuities, disability income and long-term care insurance. The IIPRC establishes a central filing point for these insurance products, enhancing the speed and efficiency of regulatory decisions and allowing companies to compete more effectively in the modern financial marketplace, while continuing to provide protection for consumers.

For more information, visit

You are currently subscribed to the "Interstate Insurance Product Regulation Commission News Release" electronic service. To unsubscribe from this service, send a blank e-mail to the Insurance Compact News Release service.

© 2008 Interstate Insurance Product Regulation Commission. All rights reserved.