Events

Events


Industry-Focused Webinar - Best Practices: Statement of Intent

Time: 3 pm ET / 2 pm CT /1 pm MT /12 pm PT / 11 am AKT
Call Registration

Industry-Focused - Best Practices: Statement of Intent -- hear from reviewers regarding tips and best practices to achieve a compliant filing and smooth review process for Statement of Intent submissions. This session is 60 minutes.

Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962


Open to All Webinar - Mix and Match

Time: 3 pm ET / 2 pm CT /1 pm MT /12 pm PT / 11 am AKT
Call Registration

 

Open to All - Mix and Match -- Information about the rules and process for mix and match will be covered. This 60-minute session is geared toward rate & form filing regulators and market regulators who work with products within the scope of the Compact.

 

Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962


Regulator-Focused Webinar - Collab Space Overview

Time: 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT /1:30 pm MT /12:30 pm PT / 11:30 am AKT
Call Registration

 

Regulator-Focused - Collab Space Overview (Repeat Session)-- An overview of the Compact's Collaboration Space will be provided during this 30-minute session. Regulators wanting to keep up on Compact’s regulatory and committee activities should attend.

 

Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962


Industry-Focused Webinar - Best Practices: Correspondence

Time: 3 pm ET / 2 pm CT /1 pm MT /12 pm PT / 11 am AKT
Call Registration

Industry-Focused - Best Practices: Correspondence -- learn tips and best practices from reviewers to avoid common pitfalls of filing correspondence, including frequent objections and how to avoid them. This session is 60 minutes.

Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962


Regulator-Focused Webinar - Working through a Compact Filing

Time: 3 pm ET / 2 pm CT /1 pm MT /12 pm PT / 11 am AKT
Call Registration

 

Regulator-Focused - Working through a Compact filing -- in this 60-minute session, participants will shadow how our reviewers move through a Compact filing. This session is geared towards regulators working in the rate and form filing for the products within the scope of the Compact, as well as regulators interested in the mission critical work the Compact does as a trusted arm of the Compacting States. Reviewers will walk through a life insurance product filing in this session.

 

Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962


Industry-Focused Webinar - Best Practices: General Description

Time: 3 pm ET / 2 pm CT /1 pm MT /12 pm PT / 11 am AKT
Call Registration

 

Industry-Focused - Best Practices: General Description tab -- hear tips and best practices from reviewers to avoid common pitfalls in drafting your General Description. This session is 30 minutes.

 

Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962


Regulator-Focused Webinar - Impact on Regulator’s Day-to-Day

Time: 3 pm ET / 2 pm CT /1 pm MT /12 pm PT / 11 am AKT
Call Registration

 

Regulator-Focused - Compact impact on regulator’s day-to-day -- learn more about how the Insurance Compact can impact a day in the life of a state regulator. This session is 60 minutes and geared towards Department staff supporting the Compact’s committee activities, as well as working with products within the scope of the Compact.

 

Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962


Industry-Focused Webinar - Best Practices: Supporting Documentation

Time: 3 pm ET / 2 pm CT /1 pm MT /12 pm PT / 11 am AKT
Call Registration

 

Industry-Focused - Best Practices: Supporting Documentation tab -- learn tips and best practices from reviewers to avoid common pitfalls found on the Supporting Documentation tab. Presenters will drill down on key requirements, including how extraneous information should be handled. This session is 30 minutes.

 

Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962


Regulator-Focused Webinar - Collab Space Overview

Time: 2 pm ET / 1 pm CT /12 pm MT /11 am PT / 10 am AKT
Call Registration

 

Regulator-Focused - Collab Space Overview -- An overview of the Compact's Collaboration Space will be provided during this 30-minute session. Regulators wanting to keep up on Compact’s regulatory and committee activities should attend.

 

Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962


Industry-Focused Webinar - Best Practices: Form Schedule

Time: 3 pm ET / 2 pm CT /1 pm MT /12 pm PT / 11 am AKT
Call Registration

Industry-Focused - Best Practices: Form Schedule -- learn tips and best practices from reviewers to avoid common pitfalls found on the Forms tab. Product trends, new standards, and standards under development will also be covered in this 30-minute session.

Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962


Open to All Webinar - Creating and Amending Uniform Standards

Time: 3 pm ET / 2 pm CT /1 pm MT /12 pm PT / 11 am AKT
Call Registration

 

Open to All - Creating and Amending Uniform Standards -- information on the different methods for uniform standards development and the rulemaking process as well as an overview of the Uniform Standards Development guidelines will be covered. This 60-minute session is geared towards Department staff supporting the Compact’s committee activities, including the Uniform Standards development process and working with products within the scope of the Compact.

 

Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962


Open to All Webinar - Navigating Compact Information

Time: 3 pm ET / 2 pm CT /1 pm MT /12 pm PT / 11 am AKT
Call Registration

 

Open to All - Navigating Compact Information -- This 60-minute session will cover basic information about the background, mission, purposes, structure, activities, and operations of the organization. This session is especially useful for those who are new or unfamiliar with the Compact and its role as an arm of Compacting States.

 

Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962


Open to All Webinar - Introduction to the Compact

Time: 3 pm ET / 2 pm CT /1 pm MT /12 pm PT / 11 am AKT
Call Registration

 

Open to All - Introduction to the Compact -- This 60-minute session will cover basic information about the background, mission, purposes, structure, activities, and operations of the organization. This session is especially useful for those who are new or unfamiliar with the Compact and its role as an arm of Compacting States.

 

Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962


Insurance Compact Public Product Standards Committee Call 10/4

Time: 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM CT / 11:30 AM MT / 10:30 AM  PT / 9:30 AM AKT

Call Registration


Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962


Insurance Compact Regulator-Only Rulemaking Committee Call

Updated Agenda

Time: 3 pm ET / 2 pm CT / 1 pm MT / 12 pm PT / 11 am AKT
 

Call Registration


Contact: Insurance Compact Office 202-471-3962